RSL Literature Matters Awards

Deadline: 28 July, 2023

Find Out More: https://rsliterature.org/award/rsl-literature-matters-awards/

Opportunity from: Royal Society of Literature

The RSL’s Literature Matters Awards aim to reward and enable literary excellence and innovation. Each year, after an open call for proposals, the Awards are given to individual writers or other literary creators, recognising their past achievements and providing them with financial support to undertake a proposed new piece of writing or literary project. A total of £20,000 is available across a number of projects.

Launched as part of the RSL’s Literature Matters programme, priority will be given to proposals which (a) will help connect with audiences or topics outside the usual reach of literature, and/or (b) will help generate public discussion about why literature matters.

The 2023 Awards
The 2023 RSL Literature Matters Awards are now open for submission. This years judges are Polly Atkin, Alycia Pirmohamed and Charlie Swinbourne.

The closing date for entries to the RSL Literature Matters Awards is Friday 28 July 2023 at 5pm (BST). Submissions will only be accepted via the online form.

See guidelines and submission details on the RSL website.